Skip Navigation LinksHome : HIC Fund Programme : Joint Funding Panel

Joining forces to improve wellbeing

Joint Funding Panel

A panel of recognised experts from a wide range of fields has been appointed to support the delivery of the HIC Fund Programme.

The Joint Funding Panel composition

JFP Panel Members Institution JFP Role
Mr. William Burns Independent Chair
Professor Stephen Smye Leeds University Independent Member
Dr. Joseph Smith West Wireless Health Institute Independent Member
Professor Thomas Walley Liverpool University & NIHR-NETSCC Independent Member
Professor Richard Hobbs University of Oxford Independent Member
Professor Patrick Maxwell University of Cambridge Independent Member
Prof John O’Brien University of Cambridge Independent Member
Professor Mervyn Singer University College London Independent Member
Dr Gerd Michel Independent Independent Member